top of page

Not The Only Ones Here

She asked why I was breathing so heavily. I wasn't. I held my breath and the heavy breathing continued, getting louder and louder, closer and closer until I could feel someone breathing on my face in long rattling breaths as if their lungs had forgotten how to work properly.

"Shannon" I gasped through clenched teeth, "I'm not the one with the heavy breathing. I don't think we're the only ones argh!" I screamed in pain as a strong hand seized my hair and yanked my head back. my arms shot out, desperately clawing and kicking the freezing air but it had no effect. The spectre's rattling breath moved down to my neck and I felt something cold, something wrong, pressing, nuzzling against my pulse point. I tried to scream but my jaw was locked, whether by fear or something more sinister I still don't know.

Shannon turned on the light and the spectre let go of me. It let out a dark chuckle and in a voice that sounded like a sharp knife scraping across a metal board it crooned "relax little one. I'll be back".


Published 29th September 2016

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page