top of page

This is what happens when Gene Wilder dances into my head.

World of My Imagination

“Come with me, and you'll be”.

'Up, up,get up!' my brain barks.

“In a world of pure imagination”.

The top half of my body surges upwards,

a concoction of fear, curiosity and excitement

furiously pounding through me,

awakening every nerve, cell and synapse.

Squealing hearing aids are shushes and put on

and the singing grows louder.

“Take a look and you'll see”.

I gasp. There's a door growing like

a tree on fast forward in the middle of my room.

Like a naturalist before a new species or an

explorer before a new forgotten treasure

I cautiously more towards it.

“Into your imagination”.

As soon as I get close the door flings

itself open and the carpet beneath my feet

becomes a hot plate, cooking shock

and amazement.

The singing has stopped.

I dive forward through the doorway

and land in a world of my imagination.


Published 7th December 2016


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page