top of page

Oh love

Oh love, you lean against the bridge, eager to kiss me,

as charming as the stars above flirting with the evening light.

From your grace I'd say an angel lives inside you

shining clean white love on everyone you meet.

Alas I, on the other hand, am as grey as the river babbling like a mad man

underneath the bridge.

Oh love, if only I didn't have to be this way.

I kiss you once, then push.

You fall, hit the river whose surface shatters into a thousand pieces

as it accepts your stunned body and as you vanish my heart turns to stone.

I turn away with a stifled sob and look at the column to the left of me,

grey as my morals, old as I feel and as indestructible as I must always be.

Don't ask me where this came from. I had Star Wars AU's on the brain when I wrote it.


Published 7th December 2016


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page