top of page

Crowman Cont

Several hours later, at one o clock in the morning Crow downed his 30th shot of tequila, eyeing his unconscious fellow shot takers with sardonic amusement. "Well looks like I win doesn't it" he smirked as he slammed the empty shot glass down on the wooden table. Sergei and Stefan , the owner of Buddha's Bar burst into cheers while in antithesis, the friends of the young men and women who'd foolishly tried to out drink him looked as if they would quite like to murder him. "Well I believe that's ten thousand euros in all that you owe me" Crow said happily as he stood up and without a falter in his stride, sauntered over to the downcast Americans.

"You faked it", the biggest and ugliest of the lot grunted. Crow raised two white eyebrows. "And how, pray, must I have faked downing 30 shots of tequila young man?" Crow asked politely. "Robert leave it. Just give the guy the money and let's get out of here" one of Robert's friends urged, holding a fat bundle of notes out to Crow. "Here, take it. It's 1000 euros".

"No no, not yet. I'd like to hear your most alluring and enlightening friend Robert's hypothesis on how I could have possibly have 'faked', my drinking achievement". Robert's obese face screwed up in dull concentration. "You or the barman musta put sleeping tablets which your immune to in the tequila bottle" he finally growled.

"Hmm, a plausible theory my gargantuan friend, or at least it would be if the bottle was not tightly sealed and unopened when it was produced".

"He's right Robert" another one of his friends said glumly. Robert's formerly read face turned a very interesting colour as his companions words trickled into his brain. "But, but, that's 10,000 euros that is!" he roared into Crow's face.

"9000 actually if you take away your friends generous donation" Crow replied sedately. "Robert stop trying to pick a damn fight! You made this bet and you lost, now cough up. And the rest of you, you urged them on so you should pay back as well", the man who had given Crow 1000 euros berated. 'Hm, I like him' , Crow thought, 'maybe I could convince him to work for me'. The man's friends sighed and groaned, digging into their purses and wallets under Crow's hungry stare. "Oh alright" Robert moaned, "I'll give him something. I'll give him this!" And quick as a rattlesnake one of Robert's boulder like fists shot out to meet Crow's face. But Crow caught it in his left hand before it got near. "What the?"

"Tut tut tut, didn't your parents ever teach you not to attack someone smaller than you hmm? Evidently not. Well, let me tell you something. Never, ever underestimate people that are smaller than you or anyone else that you might view as easy punching practise because they will always, always make you pay for it". Crow increased the strength of his ferocious grip on Robert's hand until he heard the satisfying sound of bones breaking followed by a howl of agony. "Tommy, Bruce, help me! Get 'I'm off me!"

Crow laughed. Robert's friends were frozen. "Oh they can't help you now. No one can Robert". Blood began pouring from Robert's crushed hand as Crow squeezed even harder. "Your friends are either unconscious or under my power, you have no family, no one else who cares about you. Sergei and Stefan won't try to stop me from doing whatever the hell I like with you. Your all alone mortal. Your all mine" he hissed, revelling in the other man's fear. "Who are you? What are you?" Robert whimpered, embarrassingly aware of the urine trickling down his jean clad legs.

Crow smiled like a dagger. "I'm Crowman. And I'm the stuff of your god damn nightmares". And he threw the sobbing, overgrown ape to the floor and kicked him to unconsciousness.


Published 30th February 2017


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page