top of page

Crowman Cont

Straightening his cream suit jacket and running a hand through his white blonde hair, Crow turned to look at an unimpressed Sergei and a gaping Stefan. "What? He deserved it", Crow said nonchalantly. Sergei rolled his eyes. "True, but did you have to be such a drama Queen about it ?"

Crow grinned, "yes I did. That was half the fun", his grin grew broader as Sergei huffed and put his head in his hands. " Stefan would you mind handing me a few paper napkins?" Crow asked the still gaping bar owner, a hint of icy impatient in his voice. Stefan quickly recovered himself and grabbed a large handful of napkins which he handed to Crow. "I hope you haven't forgotten our agreement" Crow murmured to Stefan as he cleaned the drying blood off his hands. "No I haven't" Stefan replied seriously. "Do you mind if I go and check on the British tourists next door? Better make sure they haven't heard anything."

"No no, go ahead." Stefan thanked him and bounded off next door, letting out a burst of raucous noise and laughter as he opened and shut the door behind him. "Sounds like their having a bit of a party next door", Crow remarked as he began picking Robert and his hypnotised friends clean of the 9000's euros. "And Stefan's become braver. He was trembling last time something like this happened. I almost felt sorry for him. What are we going to do about the troll?" Sergei enquired, poking Robert in the face with his foot. Crow shrugged. "Kill him if you want to. I don't care, although, I suppose we could always kidnap him and use him as live target practise" he murmured as he wandered over to the unconscious losers of the drinking game.

Sergei smirked. He might not be as vicious and cruel as Crow, but he still enjoyed causing scumbags like the one on the floor a lot of pain. He picked the man up by the front of his shirt and started to punch him as hard as he could.

Hearing the sound of breaking bones and ragged breathing Crow turned around to witness Sergei standing up and stomping on Robert's left shoulder. "Using him as a stress reliever?" Crow smirked as he continued to pick the unconscious men and women of money, credit cards and all.

"No. I'm softening him up so I can use him as a pillow" Sergei deadpanned. Crow let out a bark of laughter, more than a little entertained by the thought of Sergei stuffing the oaf into a pillowcase.

By the time that Sergei had finished with Robert, what had been the man's face was now nothing more than a bloody pulp, and judging by his breathing and the white tips of his fingers Sergei had also rearranged his ribcage. "Ahhh, much better" Sergei sighed contentedly, stretching his arms above his head. "Where shall we put him?"

"Outside the Mayor's house. Call an ambulance first. Use the voice of"

"the guy who gave you the 1000 euros, yeah I know." As Sergei started to make the call Crow walked forward to stand in front of the hypnotised man."What's your name? Answer me!"

"Tommy", the young man replied, his dark eyes staring blankly ahead. "Okay Tommy. I want you to forget all that's happened tonight in this bar. Instead I want you to remember this and only this: You and your friends, Robert included, went out to one of Vianden's bars, you got too drunk to remember which. At about one o clock you and Robert left the bar to get some air. You walked to the river and splashed you face to try and freshen up. When you were done you realised that Robert had disappeared. You went to look for him and found him lying on the floor outside the Mayor's house, under attack from several people who's features were to dark to see and fled when they saw you approach. You called his name and got no response then you called the ambulance. Do you understand me?"

"Yes I understand you."

"Excellent. Now you will awaken in 5,4 ARGH!" The pain in his heart was so terrible, so blinding that Crow wondered if he had been poisoned. Then above the pain Crow registered something, no, someone slipping into his panicked mind. And there was only one being who could do that. His mother. The mother to all animal guardians. Mother Nature. And judging by the pain he was feeling she was in agony. "My children, "she rasped, "my children I am dying."

"No!" Crow gasped, feeling more than hearing the other guardians cries of dismay and denial. "No my Mother you cannot be dying. You promised you would live till' the end of the Universe. You promised! You promised you wouldn't leave me!"

"My children humanity has found a way to destroy me. You must destroy humanity in return if nature is to survive. Avenge me. Destroy the humans. Save your charges from extinction."

Then she was gone and a second later so was Crow, falling, falling, falling down through the malicious black pit of agony and grief. His Mother. His dear Mother. One of the few that he had allowed inside his bruised, battered, broken heart, gone forever! It was unbearable! The pain from his assaulted mind, the pain from his ruined heart. They were 1000 times worse than any other pain that Crow had experienced. And he wanted to die.

'Sergei' he prayed, 'Sergei, my friend, my last love. If you have ever loved me and if I have ever done you service, please, take my life.' Nothingness claimed him with a soft sigh that sounded oddly like the Portuguean.

Published 1st of February 2017


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page