top of page

So my lecturer mentioned the Tories.....

The Protest

I can see us winning. I know we’re going to win. The resistance can never be crushed and we’ve proved it today, all 4000 of us! And do you know what the best part of being in that protest crowd was? It was seeing the faces of all those Tory jackals as they walked past into number 10. They’re scared of us, of what we have the power to do now. The protest was a peaceful one which I’m proud of, but a loud one. We yelled, banged drums and generally kicked up an atmosphere of determination and fury with the vultures pretending to be politicians. And guess what, we showed everybody, once again that we have the power to change the face of Britain, that we are changing it, day by day, battle upon battle we are showing the Tories that we will not stand for their cold and sadistic ways! Soon they’ll be gone, out of power, out of popularity, back in to the gutter where they belong! And we will rise, oh we will rise, higher than we’ve ever gone before and show the world just how great the United Kingdom can really be.

I know we’re not going to stay in power for much longer. Every Tory can sense it. And many of us can see it. When I saw the sheer scale and organisation of the protest against our latest, well I wouldn’t call it a mistake but it was certainly a bad move, the blood drained out of my face as I walked past. And the noise! All the protesters were yelling, mostly in sync mind you, screaming about how cruel the Tories have been and will continue to be if we stay in power any longer. It’s nonsense of course but the atmosphere out there has me worried. There was so much determination and anger. And another thing. There were a couple of people handing out advertisement to bystanders and watching them, it was like seeing a flock of birds descending on bird crumbs, everyone who passed was so eager to take a flyer dating the next protest or a leaflet decrying the sins of my party, many of them even joined the protest. It was insulting! But it also showed that…whatever my party does next…we’re not cut out to have something even remotely close to power. Not in the 21st century. Not after all we’ve done.


Published 5th October 2017


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page